top of page
  • Writer's pictureMason Jordan

September '18 Economic Nexus Introduction

Updated: Mar 5, 2019

On September 1, 2018, Mississippi will be the lone state enacting and immediately imposing economic nexus standards.

Mississippi - Companies with gross sales of $250,000 regardless of the number of transactions in Mississippi during the prior 12 months have established economic nexus. These companies must register to collect and remit sales tax.

The list of states imposing economic sales and use tax as of September 1, 2018 will be: Hawaii, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.


bottom of page